Local: 828-625-9119 | Toll Free: 800-742-9556
Book by phone: +1 (828) 625-9119

Aspiration w/Pontoon Boat

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 12, 5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Lake Lure, NC 28746 United States

The entry level of this waterfront home is just a few steps from the parking area. The comfy great room has a stone fireplace with an electric log insert and a 42’ flat screen TV with DVD/VCR and Blue Ray Disc players. The dining portion of the great room has a country table with ample seating and is adjacent to the fully equipped kitchen.

The oversized Master bedroom is located off the dining area and has cathedral ceilings, a large walk-in closet, and a king bed. Patio doors provide access to the covered portion of the upper deck. The spacious master bath includes a TV, a phone, double sinks with vanity and a large walk-in “shower for two” that comes equipped with body jets.

The other king size bedroom is located on the opposite end of the great room and has a full size bath which includes a walk-in shower. This bath also has access to the kitchen hall. The 36-foot upper deck running the length of the house has a gas BBQ Grill, picnic table; patio set with padded chairs, chaise lounge and provides a spot to enjoy the beautiful view of Lake Lure, below.

The upper level features an open hall that overlooks the great room below. The open hall provides access to two additional bedrooms, one with a king bed and the other with two twins. The bedrooms share a Jack n’ Jill full bath with a tub/shower.

The lower level has a queen bed and there is an extra set of twin beds for additional sleeping. A pool table, foosball, and TV provide for hours of enjoyment in this space, and there is even an arcade game. A full bath and laundry area with washer and dryer are also located on the lower level. This level is a great space for the kids, or if two families are traveling together, each will have their own living and kitchen space.

The ground level deck is accessible from the lower level family room and kitchen. This covered deck has a picnic table, two Adirondack chairs and an oversized hot tub. The waterfront is easily accessed from the stepping stone path. When you arrive at the waterfront, entry into the water is easy and provides a really comfortable area for swimming. The spacious dock accommodates a Pontoon Boat and Canoe to enjoy on Lake Lure

Enjoy the western North Carolina Mountains surrounding Lake Lure. Hike, bike, fish, swim, or just relax!

Manager's Comments: We love this vacation rental on Lake Lure. It has a nice long gravel private drive which takes you right to the front door. We consistently receive outstanding comments from guests who have stayed here. The owner's have equipped this home with fun game tables and the two decks and 2 kitchens provide great space for two families!

Aspiration also offers: multiple TV’s, DVD/VCR’s, Blue Ray Disc Player, stereo system.s and ample parking. HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET is also provided in this home!!

**FOR SPECIAL DEALS, OFFERS AND INCENTIVES, VISIT OUR WEBSITE

** June through August – home is available only for weekly rentals. Motorized boats are available Memorial Week through Thanksgiving.
Minimum Stays:
Memorial Week - 3 nights
Summer through Labor Day - One Week
Thanksgiving- 4 nights
Christmas through New Years 4 nights
All other seasons - 3 nights

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 3 story
Unit Code Aspira
Beds 3 king beds, 1 queen bed, 4 twin beds
Bathrooms 4 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 12, 12 dining seats
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities king, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, twin/ single, arboretum, autumn foliage, caves, churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, library, live theater, marina, museums, playground, restaurants, water parks, waterfalls, winery tours, Dining, DVD Player, Foosball, Game Room, Games, Pool Table, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, bird watching, eco tourism, horseback riding, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, groceries, massage therapist, medical services, Lake View, Lakefront, Water View, Waterfront, Boat, Deck / Patio, Kayak / Canoe, Outdoor Grill, Hot Tub, bedroom, full, half, shower, basketball court, cycling, equestrian events, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, mountain biking, mountain climbing, rafting, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water tubing, whitewater rafting, children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered
Living Central Air, High Speed DSL, Internet Connection, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet, Open Floor Plan, Pool Table
Business Fax Service, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Horse Stables, Nearby Ingles Grocery, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Coffee Cafe, Nearby Massage Therapy
Entertainment Cable Television, DVD Movies, DVD Player, Exterior Hot Tub, Game System, Movie Rental Available, Near by Boat Rentals, Pool Table, Stereo System, Table Tennis, Television, VCR, Pool Table
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dining table seats 10, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Mulitple Dish Sets & Silverware, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Breakfast Bar
Outdoor Balcony, BBQ Grill, Boat House and/or Dock, Boat Rentals Nearby, Boating, Canoe included with rental, Deck, Fishing, Gas Grill, Grill, Hiking Trails, Hot Tub, Lake Access, Near Chimney Rock, Picnic Table, Pontoon Boat Included, Sight-Seeing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Chimney Rock State Park, Zip Line Nearby, Water Skiing available w/fee, Commercial Boat Tours, Rock Climbing Nearby, Whitewater Rafting Nearby, Mountain Biking Trails nearby, State Forests , Cave Exploring , Asheville Arboretum , Wildlife Viewing, Bird Watching, Cycling, Paddle Board Rentals, Flowering Bridge, Lake Lure Olympiad, Dragon Boating, Basketball Courts Nearby, Swimming, Mini Golf, Kids Playground Nearby, Tennis Courts nearby, Pontoon Boat, Lakefront, Paddle Board
Family Kids Games, Large family room with TV & Game, Nearby playground and park
Convenience Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Library, Restaurants nearby, Shopping, Liquor Store nearby, Major Grocery Nearby, Gas Station nearby
Culture KidSenses, State Theatre in Hendersonville, Biltmore House in Asheville, Art Galleries Nearby, Movie Theatres in Nearby Towns, Winery Tours Nearby, Churches, Seasonal Outdoor Art Festivals, Lake Lure Flowering Bridge, Street Music & Dance Seasonal, DIrty Dancing Festival Lake Lure, Lake Lure Dragon Boat Race
Geographic Exceptional Views, Lake Access, Lake Front, Near Chimney Rock State Park, Near Dirty Dancing Film Site, National Forest nearby, Scenic Drives
Average Manager Rating (Based on 899 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 57 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
96 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Perfect home for large family gatherings

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Travis A from Rock Hill, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Aspiration was a perfect 6 bedroom home nestled in a cove that exceeded every expectation for our extended family. The home was well kept and clean upon our arrival. The pontoon boat showed its wear and had a brief period of inoperation during our stay. However, one call to the boatmaster and that was quickly remedied. I was very impressed with the communication from Ashley with the Vacation Rentals company. She and the boatmaster, Bill, were very accommodating. We will be planning a return to Aspiration and the beauty of Lake Lure!

  •  
  • Labor Day Weekend 2016

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Gaffney, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful house, postcard weather, lots of family fun. We enjoyed every minute!

  •  
  • Great Vacation with just a few issues

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tim W from Forest Hill, MD does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We truly enjoyed our vacation. The lake was great, chimney rock awesome and zip lining at cedar ridge just perfect. The pontoon boat ran perfectly and the canoe and paddle boards were great fun. It would be nice to have another long paddle so both boards could be properly used. My main issue with the house was the mice that pooped all over the kitchen counters and in the pots, pans and silverware every night. We got to the point of having to keep everything in the dishwasher after hand washing it every night. The mice ran out in front of us at night. When they are that bold it is time to call the exterminator. Also, the house is not well lit and the TVs are just awful. The main attraction still remain the outdoors so it is not a deal breaker but I would probably choose a different home next time.

    • Manager Responded on 8/12/2016

      So sorry about the mice; they scurry in during a rain but usually we can take care of that as long as we are notified. Happy that you enjoyed your stay despite the mice!

  •  
  • Aspiring to RELAX

    Stayed 9 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jayne M from East Syracuse, New York recommends this vacation rental

    Very relaxing vacation! The staff was so helpful and we were able to do all the things we looked forward to doing. The boat was so much fun!

  •  
  • wanderful vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ling P from Charlotte, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice house,good stay

  •  
  • Great place in Lake Lure

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan G from Rocky Mount, NC recommends this vacation rental

    It's was very nice. The pool games were missing que sticks and chalk. The foos ball table needed the handle put back on but as soon as I said anything about it the rmaintance man was there to fix it.

  •  
  • Little Rowan's First Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patty G from Bardstown, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Our family had a wonderful experience. The location was lovely and the home was especially clean and comfortable. The management staff were very helpful and provided valuable information about the area and requirements for the property. My only recommendation would be to repair the far left burner on the grill.

    • Manager Responded on 8/5/2015

      Thank you Patty! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. That burner is hard to light but we have made a note of it. Thanks so much!

  •  
  • A Great Week!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Charleston, SC recommends this vacation rental

    We (all 12 of us) had a wonderful time at Lake Lure. Aspiration is a nice house with rooms spread over three floors. We never felt crowded and enjoyed the multiple outdoor porches and decks. Aspiration is located on a cove right off of the main lake channel which makes going to the marina or town very convenient. Parking for 5+ cars was not a problem. Thank you!

    • Manager Responded on 8/5/2015

      I am so happy that you enjoyed this home and I will look forward to seeing you all again.

  •  
  • Perfect for large families

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kiawah Island, SC recommends this vacation rental

    We have 5 young adults, 2 small children and a dog, and were easily accommodated at aspiration. Cruising in the pontoon (although shows lots of wear!) was tons of fun.

  •  
  • Lake Lure Family Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gary F from Daniel Island, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Four adults and five children and the location worked very well for us. The kids, on the way home following the stay, asked when are we coming back.

    • Manager Responded on 9/6/2014

      Gary, it was delightful having you and your family visit and we hope you will come back soon!

  •  
  • Nice family vac home

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    June P from Apex, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Although it was in the process of being cleaned when we got there, it wasn't ready for us until about two hours after the proposed 4 pm arrival time. Boat rug very dirty but nice overall stay and accommodated our extended family well.

    • Manager Responded on 9/6/2014

      Thanks so much for staying with us! Yes, we had a large group prior to you who thoroughly enjoyed every inch of the home and it just took longer to clean. We are so glad you enjoyed the stay and hope you will come back and see us soon!

  •  
  • Extended Family Vacation House

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wallingford, CT recommends this vacation rental

    Our family of 8 fit very nicely into this lakeside home. There was plenty to do, with the pontoon boat, dock, canoe, pool table and video game, plus TVs and video players. The climb up from the waterfront was several steep sets of stairs - the old folks found it a challenge, but the kids did just fine! The house was clean and well provided with all the essentials. We especially liked the upper porch - beautiful view of the lake and mountains with comfortable chairs.

    • Manager Responded on 9/6/2014

      Aspiration is such a family friendly home and room for everyone. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come back and see us! Many, many thanks for your kind remarks!

  •  
  • Women's Vacation at Lake Lure

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Aiken, SC recommends this vacation rental

    This was a week's vacation for a group of 7 women of various ages and the house description and amenities was exactly as we found on the website. The lower level with its complete kitchen and game activities (pool table, etc.) was perfect for 2 younger women. The upper levels with open great room/dining worked very well for the entire group's gathering to eat and visit. Good beds and nice linens/towels were an extra plus! We enjoyed the pontoon and especially to view the awesome sunsets over the lake. A variety of activities available in the area gave the group choices to suit our interests. Only one item of concern: The decking and steps down to the water become VERY slick after rain (we had several rains during the visit), and a section of the steps had no handrails, so slipping and falling was a concern. Even stepping out onto the deck after rain became dangerous. Otherwise, this was a perfect house for a group and I would definitely recommend to a friend or relative.

    • Manager Responded on 9/6/2014

      So happy you enjoyed the home. We loved having you ladies stay here! Good comments about the deck and stairs and that is on our list! Many thanks for your comments and please come back and see us!

  •  
  • Lake Lure at it's Best

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Charleston, SC recommends this vacation rental

    We are always happy with the houses the rental company provide for us. Clean nice homes with management support when anything is needed. The Mckay's and Staff are top shelf!!!

    • Manager Responded on 6/18/2014

      Thank you for your kind words. We always enjoy having you folks stay and hope you can come back in the fall!

  •  
  • beautiful wedding weekend

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan G from Burlington, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We rented 'Aspiration' during a weekend wedding stay. The house was in great condition, very clean and inviting, and the linens were of a nice quality. Our friends enjoyed dropping in for a drink on the deck or for a swim and a boat ride. I do wish there was more seating on the dock for guests; we ended up sitting in the pontoon boat to visit.

    • Manager Responded on 6/16/2014

      So glad to learn that the wedding went well. I am especially glad to hear that you enjoyed ASPIRATION. It is such a "family friendly" home. I will see what I can do about providing more seating on the dock and many thanks for the suggestion! I hope you will come back and visit with us again!

  •  
  • A Mother's Day Weekend with Daughters.

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    J.C V from lake lure, nc recommends this vacation rental

    We all enjoyed our time together, been a very long time since we all got to do just that. Talked, caught up on each other's lives and remembered those who had passed on. The house was incrediable, everyone loved it, and being on the lake was such a joy to quite a few of them. We will return for another stay hopfully for a longer time. Thank you so much for allowing us to enjoy this home.

    • Manager Responded on 6/16/2014

      We loved having you ladies here. What a wonderful way to spend Mother's Day week-end. We hope you will come back and see us! Sometimes it more fun with just the girls!

  •  
  • Aspiration at Lake Lure

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Washington, DC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a fabulous post-Christmas week at Aspiration. The house was perfect, spotless and well stocked. The kids and dads loved the game room in the basement and the moms loved the hot tub. The house actually has six bedrooms with a queen bedroom and a two twins bedroom in the basement. We put the family with young children there. They could have breakfast in the basement kitchen and play without waking the rest of the house. The location was great also - very close to Chimney Rock and 5 minutes to the grocery store.

  •  
  • Fall in Lake Lure

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Raleigh, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Only major issue was that the kitchen dishwasher did not work upon our arrival and was not fixed until several phone calls and days later. With 9 guests, this was a lot of dishes to hand wash for each meal.
    Some people felt their bathrooms were not as clean as they should be.
    Knives are very dull and need sharpening.
    We enjoyed our stay thoroughly and would definitely recommend this home to a friend! Thanks so much!!

  •  
  • A great place for three generations to meet up and unwind.

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from homosassa, FL recommends this vacation rental

    The rental house provided the amenities and location for our family to meet up and unwind. There was enough provided with the house for all of us and the location provided great access to sight seeing and other activities.

    The only negatives were cable reception that was not reliable (it came and went) and a table that was sticky but a bed sheet substituted for a table cloth and resolved that problem.

    • Manager Responded on 8/12/2013

      It was such a delight to see you all and we are so glad you had fun!

  •  
  • Wonderful rental but dangerous

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda S from cary, nc does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The home itself was beautiful and very comfortable. Our family enjoyed the pool table and especially the boat. Surroundings are to die for. Unfortunately we will never be able to return until railings are placed on the steep wooden steps you transverse to go down hillside to the dock. We had 3 seperate falls with different family members as there is nothing to hold on to until you are half way down the hill. We were very lucky there were no broken bones. I would not recommend this property until this safety issue is addressed!

    • Manager Responded on 7/11/2013

      Hi Linda. I am so glad you had such a good time and enjoyed the home. Thanks for voicing your concerns about the handrail. Under dry conditions, the hand rail there is usually sufficient however all the rain sure made those steps slippery and it certainly would have helped to have the rail extended. I mentioned this to the owner and he has given us permission to extend the hand rail so all should be good when you return. Hopefully, we will have more sunshine next time too! Many thanks!

  •  
  • Family Fun

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David L from Niceville, Florida recommends this vacation rental

    Thanksgiving on a lake in the Mountains with children, grandchildren and great grandchildren! It could not have been any better - having two kitchens helped because we wanted to cook the turkey and enjoy all the leftovers. The proximity to hiking trails and the canoe and paddle boat provided the icing on the cake!

    • Manager Responded on 2/1/2013

      We love hearing about families who enjoy spending time together in one of our larger homes. I am glad the 2 kitchens were convenient for you and I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will make this an annual event!

  •  
  • Great vacation rental

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathryn H from Mt. Airy, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Only thing didnt like about our week at lake, the weather, rained all week, but did get chance to go out on boat, and played games in game room

  •  
  • We will be back.

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John C from Vero Beach, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Four children, ages 4-10 did not have a single "boring" moment. Thanks for the great stay!!

  •  
  • review

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brent R from Apollo Beach, FL recommends this vacation rental

    It was terrific. We had a great time and the home met our needs very well.

  •  
  • review of Aspiration and Bear Footin' for a large group

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nashville, Tennessee recommends this vacation rental

    We were very satisfied with our stay at lake Lure with one exception. When we made the reservation we were told there was a path along the lake between the two houses offering easy access. This is NOT the case!!!. There is NO established path, and due to the topography, the traverse of the distance between the two houses is somewhat treacherous--very steep, slippery due to leaves and mud. The driveway walk is quite long, which was stated by Lake Country realty, but is really the only way for anyone who is not agile and steady on their feet. It would be good for you to make it very clear to renters that though the houses are immediately side by side, the access between the two is not easy!Otherwise, both houses were great, well maintained and appointed and we had a wonderful stay.

  •  
  • Great for large families!

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kiawah Island, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect for large families. We had a wonderful time and the extras such as a pool table, foos ball table, paddle boat and pontoon boat just added to the fun. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again. Our only complaint, if you could call it that, would be that the kitchens had the bare essentials only.

  •  
  • Staying again next year

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathryn H from Mt. Airy, NC recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Nice property location, great property managers

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Alpharetta, ga recommends this vacation rental

    More safety railings are needed at the top of the many stairs, to aid the descent to the water.

  •  
  • Spring Break

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mint Hill, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay at Aspiration! Great House and great Lake!

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Charlotte, NC recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Easton, CT recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • This was a great home for our family gathering.

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brian S from Jupiter, FL recommends this vacation rental

    This was the perfect home for our family gathering. Having the daily use of the pontoon boat was a huge plus. It was very peaceful and quiet on the cove and the kids loved swimming each day by the house. The layouat of the house is great and the kids loved the downstairs game room and hot tub. We would recommend this and would stay again in the future.

  •  
  • Nice place for family vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joyce T from Mooresville, NC recommends this vacation rental

    The house "Aspiration" is very nice and roomy. My family enjoyed the location and view. The boat was an added plus. The weather was quite hot and we were thankful for an air conditioned home. I was disappointed that I was not informed that the office would be closed when we checked out, therefore I could not know if all was satisfactory with the property management's view of how we left the property and boat.

  •  
  • Very Relaxing Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Clemson, SC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderfully relaxing vacation. We especially loved the lake, pontoon boat and pool table. There was plenty of space and the kitchen was well outfitted. The one concern was that a few of the steps down to the lake were made up of stepping stones which rocked in place a little. In addition, those steps and some of the wooden steps did not have hand railings.

  •  
  • Review by Kimberly M

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kimberly M from Greensboro, NC recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Asheville, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Lindsey has been extremely helpful to us. Our stay was wonderful. We certainly would recommend Aspiration to a friend. Thank you for everything.

  •  
  • Had a wonderful time. The house was everything we expected and more. The management team was very nice and helpful. Thank you so much.

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paige S from Charlotte, NC recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Great Thanksgiving

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Brentwood, TN recommends this vacation rental

    This was the 3rd time that we have had our family Thanksgiving at Lake Lure and the 3rd time we have rented from Lake Country. In all cases, everything was great, but Aspiration was by far the best property we have rented. All the staff that we dealt with, (Bill, Carol) were great, But Lindsey really went out of her way to accomodate us. Thank you.

    • Manager Responded on 12/2/2009

      Well, Thank you for that. It is always a pleasure to host your family's stay in Lake Lure and look forward to your next visit!

  •  
  • Wonderful labor Day Week!

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike D from Mt. Pleasant, SC recommends this vacation rental

    We rented asparation for a week over Labor Day and eveything was wonderful. Great locaton on the lake, reservation and check in staff were all excellent (includng Lindsay and Bill the boat guy ). We will be back next year without hesitation!

  •  
  • Wonderful family vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Barbara C from Louisville, KY recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. Very quiet with a nice view and really enjoyed the boating. We had fourteen people staying comfortably in the house. The only thing we would have liked more is a slightly bigger kitchen. Our family likes to cook and it was a little difficult getting everyone in the kitchen. There was a downstairs kitchen, but it was somewhat inconvenient. Overall, we loved the place and Lake Lure is just beautiful. Everyone was incredibly friendly and we had a wonderful vacation.

  •  
  • Aspiration Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David M from Mount Pleasant, SC recommends this vacation rental

    The property management was incredibly responsive. The location was beautiful, and the house in good condition. Rooms were just a little small, but otherwise it was a fantastic rental

  •  
  • Review by Jennifer E

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer E from Winterpark, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful week at Aspiration! It was a great layout for our three families and we loved our location-- we were close to Restaurants and the cove we were on made for nice lap swims every day! We will definitely be back to Lake Lure. Two issues to look out-- we were a bit short in the linens dept. (pillow cases, acutally), so we needed to call for more. Also there is a hornet's nest somewhere under the top flight of steps going down to the lake. Two of the kids were stung during our stay. Thanks for some great memories!!

  •  
  • had a wonderful time, the house was very comfortable and we will be back. Only thing I would recommend is to keep it cleaner. They kitchen floor was not very clean and the bathrooms were dirty. (tubs and Showers) .

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ani V from Coral Gables, Florida recommends this vacation rental

    You should consider some lake toys, floats, and such. we purchased some noodles and left them there for your next guests. Perhaps another canoe may be a good investment. The management company did a great job of responding to our calls, needed extra towels and more gas for the barbque.

  •  
  • You couldn't ask for anything more..

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Matthews, NC recommends this vacation rental

    From my initial phone call to check out this was an awesome experience. The home is absolutely wonderful and the boat, what can you say, awesome! Thank you! This will be a Memorial Day tradition.

    • Manager Responded on 6/12/2009

      Aspiration is always a favorite, I am so glad that you had fun while here, Memorial day weekend is a great time to visit, especially with the arts and crafts fair in town! Come back soon!

  •  
  • Golf outing

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael T from Taylors, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful property overall, very happy with it. Totally comfortable, tastefully decorated, very fun, very well equipped entertainment wise. Everyone in the outing had a GREAT time here. The only minor complaint could have been the kitchen being stocked a bit better, but after all we had a gourmet chef with us so he was a bit picky! I would like a toaster in the kitchen tho, would make breakfast easier than the toaster oven. Overall, would we stay here again? In a heartbeat. LOVED the hot tub! Very convenient to Ingles. There is no such thing as flat water access at Lake lure, but much nicer, easier water access than our place last year.

  •  
  • We had a great time. The house was clean and ready for us. It took care of all of our needs and was in a great location on the Lake

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jo Ann M from Raleigh, NC recommends this vacation rental

    The pontoon boat was the center of our activities. The realty company did a great job arranging our stay as well as our check-out. I am sorry that the Lake was so low, but that couldn't be helped

  •  
  • Most relaxing vacation ever

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2008

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary B from Greenville, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We had 4 families, all related but very differant, together for a week and we had a great time! We all had plenty of room and every picked a favorite spot. For one it was the hot tub, for another it was the game room, and for my sister and I it was in the lake, on a float with a galss of wine.
    The beds were all comfortable, the temperature in the house was fairly comfortable. The basement stays a little warm but the kids slept down there so it didn't matter.
    Thanks you for a wonderful trip. It exceeded our expectations

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Raleigh, North Carolina recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Diegao, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The house and amenities were GREAT. Especially liked the motorized pontoon boat, which allowed us to go anywhere on the lake (Larkin's restaurant, various swimming locations) by water. Only problem is Lake Country Vacation rentals was always slow in responding to phone calls, questions.

  •  
  • Loved it

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John M from Chicago, ILL recommends this vacation rental

    Great house. Great location. I would recommend reinforcing the stairs going to the boathouse, and I would change the 25HP motor on the pontoon to 40HP. Other than that, no complaints. Really enjoyed my stay

  •  
  • Aspiration, May 24-26 2008

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andy F from Roswell, Ga recommends this vacation rental

    The place was great. The only recommendation I would make would be to upgrade the dock. It seemed that all the other houses on that cove had larger docks with more seating area, except for ours.

  •  
  • Review by Kathleen N

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathleen N from Charlotte, NC recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Very Satisfied

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Julie L from Matthews, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We were very happy with the ease of the reservation via internet and the staff at Lake Lure. This was actually our second stay at the house. The first time a tree fell across the driveway during a wind storm and the office sent someone out quickly to cut it up so that we could leave...even if we didn't want to leave yet! thanks, Julie

  •  
  • JonesMartin Thanksgiving

    Stayed 5 days ending in November, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Simpsonville, SC recommends this vacation rental

    This wonderful house made our family Thanksgiving together so great! The fall leaves were still beautiful and view from the back deck and even up the driveway were gorgeous. The highlight was the trips in the pontoon boat around Lake Lure. We all talked about coming back during warmer weather in the summer, and cooking on the barbecue and swimming in the lake, and sitting on the deck until late in the evenings. We made a wonderful memory for our family at this house, that we won't forget.

  •  
  • Lake Lure NC lakefront house

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joe W from Raleigh, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We have rented several houses on Lake Lure through the years. This house has it all. We will be renting it again next year.

  •  
  • Great for a big family

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cynthia P from Wilmington, NC recommends this vacation rental

    This was such a wonderful family vacation spot. The house was set up in such a way to accommodate grandparents, parents and kids. We could all be together or have space to get away from each other! The location on the lake was great. The kids could jump right off the dock and be swimming in the inlet without worry of boats. The outdoor living space was comfortable and what a beautiful view of the lake and mountains. All in all a wonderful house, lake, and vacation spot. Can't wait to go back.

  •  
  • Review by Laura N

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura N from Lyons, Ga recommends this vacation rental

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
35.427905,-82.201053

Lake Country Vacation Rentals 2992 Memorial Hwy, Suite 101 Lake Lure, NC 28746 +1 (828) 625-9119 Rentals@LakeCountryNC.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon