Local: 828-625-9119 | Toll Free: 800-742-9556
Book by phone: +1 (828) 625-9119
Located off the main channel of Lake Lure, this exquisite estate home has a private beach, great outdoor spaces and a private, heated infinity pool

Villa Rosa w/pool and private beach on Lake Lure

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 12, 5 bedrooms, 6.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Lake Lure, NC 28746 United States

Reminiscent of a French chateau situated on the waters edge of Lake Lure, this stunning vacation rental home offers three levels of graceful living that provides private bedroom areas on all three floors. A private drive and entry is available on the pool level and the 2nd main level entry.

The first level (pool level), accommodates a large open family kitchen and dining area with covered decks and verandas on either side that provides lots of room for outdoor living. Lake, beach on Lake Lure and boathouse access is at your fingertips from the pool level.
Two bedrooms, each with a private bath offer a Queen bed in one and a set of twins in the other.

The second level provides for a living/sitting area with fireplace and two bedrooms, each with a private bath. Each of these rooms offer King beds.

The upper level is a private and spacious suite with a set of twins and a private bath.

If the interior isn’t wonderful enough, the outdoor areas are the "piste de resistance". A wide white sandy beach on Lake Lure, a spacious deck atop the boathouse, a private infinity pool and lots of private sitting areas as well as large entertaining spaces make this home a dream vacation rental home on Lake Lure.

ABSOLUTELY NO PETS. STRICTLY ENFORCED.

Minimum Stays:
Memorial Week - 3 nights
Summer through Labor Day - One Week
Thanksgiving- 4 nights
Christmas through New Years 4 nights
All other seasons - 3 nights

Pool is available Memorial Week through Labor Day
For complete details, more photos and information, contact us at 800.742.9556

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House
Unit Code VROSA
Beds 2 king beds, 2 queen beds, 4 twin beds
Bathrooms 6.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 12
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, double, king, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, twin/ single, arboretum, autumn foliage, botanical garden, churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, library, live theater, marina, museums, playground, restaurants, water parks, waterfalls, winery tours, Dining, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, bird watching, eco tourism, horseback riding, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services, Beach View, Beachfront, Lake View, Lakefront, Village, Water View, Waterfront, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Kayak / Canoe, Outdoor Grill, Tennis, Water Sports Gear, Heated Pool, Private Pool, bedroom, half, other, shower, basketball court, equestrian events, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf privileges optional, hiking, mountain biking, rafting, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water tubing, whitewater rafting, children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered
Living Central Air, Gas Fireplace, High Speed DSL, Internet Connection, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet
Business Fax Service, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Horse Stables, Nearby Ingles Grocery, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Coffee Cafe, Nearby Massage Therapy
Entertainment Board Games, Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Movies, DVD Player, Near by Boat Rentals, Satellite Television, Television
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dining table seats 8, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Mulitple Dish Sets & Silverware, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Breakfast Bar
Outdoor Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Chairs, Beach Walking, Boat House and Docks, Boat Rentals Nearby, Boating, Canoe included with rental, Child Swim Area, Deck, Fishing, Fly Fishing, Gas Grill, Grill, Hiking Trails, Near Chimney Rock, Outdoor Fountain, Patio, Pontoon Boat Available w/fee, Private Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Swimming, Wildlife Viewing, Deck on top of boathouse, Chimney Rock State Park, Zip Line Nearby, Water Skiing available w/fee, Commercial Boat Tours, Rock Climbing Nearby, Whitewater Rafting Nearby, Mountain Biking Trails nearby, State Forests , Cave Exploring , Asheville Arboretum , Wildlife Viewing, Bird Watching, Cycling, Flowering Bridge, Lake Lure Olympiad, Dragon Boating, Basketball Courts Nearby, Swimming, Mini Golf, Kids Playground Nearby, Outdoor Pool, Tennis Courts nearby
Family Beach , Miniature Golf, Nearby playground and park, Hiking
Convenience Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Library, Restaurants nearby, Shopping, Liquor Store nearby, Major Grocery Nearby, Gas Station nearby
Culture KidSenses, State Theatre in Hendersonville, Symphony Orchestra, Biltmore House in Asheville, Art Galleries Nearby, Movie Theatres in Nearby Towns, Winery Tours Nearby, Churches, Seasonal Outdoor Art Festivals, Lake Lure Flowering Bridge, Street Music & Dance Seasonal, DIrty Dancing Festival Lake Lure, Lake Lure Dragon Boat Race
Geographic Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Lake Access, Lake Front, On Beach, Secluded, Near Chimney Rock State Park, Near Dirty Dancing Film Site, National Forest nearby, Scenic Drives
Average Manager Rating (Based on 943 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 33 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
97 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Perfect family vacation!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from marlton, new jersey recommends this vacation rental

    This lovely property provided the perfect venue for a family get together. The private pool and beach kept the kids busy. They loved jumping off the boat house and using the canoe. Beautifully furnished house, with lots of different spaces to gather for dinner, games, TV watching, etc. Plenty of pots, pans, dishes, etc to feed the family of 12 every night. We will return!

  •  
  • EXCELLENT LOCATION AND STAY!

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Suwanee, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We were a family of 11 that needed a getaway from suburbs of Atlanta, GA. We found this Villa Rosa through the Lake Country Vacation Rentals and the pictures were worth a 1000 words! Arrival and check-in was a breeze, the staff was super nice. The Villa was amazing and we loved the location. It was a perfect getaway for us, 4 days, 3 nights.

  •  
  • Lake house rental

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tom T from Indian Trail, NC recommends this vacation rental

    This was a last minute booking and the staff with the rental company was excellent. The property was nice and had a great location but was a bit outdated for our taste. All in all it was a great rental

  •  
  • Absolutely Awesome !

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Earl B from Wilkesboro, N.C. recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at the Lake Lure NC Villa Rosa estate home in late Sept, and it was perfect. We were joined by two close friends, so it was just the four of us in a 6-bedroom, 6.5 bath spectacular home right on the Lake, with our own white sand beach and spill-over infinity pool. On a scale of 1-to-10, Villa Rosa was a complete 10. Every bathroom was equipped with granite and marble and just wonderful. It was like staying in a multi-millionaire's home. We highly recommend it.

  •  
  • Fantastic stay at Villa Rosa

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan C from Sarasota, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Great experience. Beautiful home. We were 8 girlfriends on a reunion. Perfect place for it!

  •  
  • Another great stay at the Villa Rosa

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jerry P from New Bern, NC recommends this vacation rental

    This was my family's 4th summer in a row at the Villa Rosa. Everyone had a great time again this year. We really enjoyed all the new improvements to the house. Everyone at Lake Country Reality were very helpful although missed seeing Bill this year. I must say this is truly one of the most beautiful rental homes you can find. The Pool, Lake and mountains. You have it all here in one place.We cant wait to return next year.Again thanks for everything Carol.

  •  
  • European on Lake Lure

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Daniel B from Gettysburg, PA recommends this vacation rental

    An amazing property and location! Downside - construction immediately next door building a new home...work began 7:45am every morning (except Sunday) with hammering, sawing, banging, loud radio...oh yeah, and cursing. Sitting on the back patio in the mornings or midday wasn't fun.

  •  
  • A Wonderful Summer Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jim J from Mount Pleasant, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Our second year at Villa Rosa was better than the last. The kids swam 8 hours a day dividing their time between the pool and the lake. The villa is spectacular and makes you feel like you should be on TV. The twelve of us never felt crowded, the beds are great, and porches are perfect. We did not want to leave, we can't wait for next summer.

  •  
  • Villa Rosa on Lake Lure

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    william f from Gibsonville, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Home was amazing, the setting and the pool with the beach below was beautiful. Because of how great the venue was other things as part of the week were not a bright. 1) Rental boat floated and motor ran outside of that it was a dump.. radio did not work, roof was ripped, dirty at arrival. 2) Kitchen floors were dirty when we arrived, there was no mop or broom. Called about this but did not get resolved. We bought Mop and Broom and left for future guests.

  •  
  • Beautiful place for a gathering

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patrick M from Norfolk, VA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time gathering at Villa Rosa with friends for Thanksgiving. The property is in a truly ideal location, surrounded by beauty and very convenient to Chimney Rock state park. We were a bit disappointed with the kitchen amenities, especially with the Thanksgiving meal being the centerpiece of our week. The photos appeared to show a double oven in the kitchen (a key reason behind selecting this property over others) however, upon arrival we discovered that the top "oven" is actually a microwave, AND the bottom oven is woefully small. Our turkey would not even fit in the oven!! And we struggled to prepare all of the sides. Luckily there is a grill. However, despite signs requesting that each tenant make sure they clean the grill to keep it nice for other tenants, cleanliness was hardly the issue with this particular grill. The grill was VERY POORLY MAINTAINED. No matter how clean the grill may be the grates were severely rusted as were the tubes supplying the gas. The gas tubes were so badly rusted that they basically just shot out one enormous flame. Not ideal for cooking. Luckily an industrious member of our group was able to make the grill workable through the creative application of tin foil, and we were able to cook our bird, alas. The meal turned out to be a memorable success, but required quite a bit of creativity on our part. The fridge is also quite small for such a large house. Luckily it was chilly outside so we could keep beverages outside. In the summer this would pose a challenge. Overall, we really enjoyed our time. But still undecided as to whether or not we would return based on the kitchen situation.

    • Manager Responded on 1/3/2016

      Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know about the grill and some of the kitchen issues. We will make certain this is not an issue in the future. Thanks again and we hope to see you in 2016

  •  
  • a wonderful place to stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Raleigh, NC recommends this vacation rental

    kids had a blast.

    • Manager Responded on 1/3/2016

      We enjoyed meeting you all and look forward to seeing you again soon!

  •  
  • great family getaway for our great family!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jim J from Mount Pleasant, SC recommends this vacation rental

    The perfect combination of fun activities and relaxing in a beautiful setting. Everyone in the family from preschoolers to grandparents had a wonderful time and didn't want to leave this lovely villa.

    • Manager Responded on 1/3/2016

      So happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!

  •  
  • Another great week at the Villa Rosa

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jerry P from New Bern, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Another wonderful stay again this year at the Villa Rosa. Carol and Bill made it smooth again this year with check in and making sure the boat was all in order. There truly isn't another property like this on the Lake. Our family cant wait to book for next year. Hopefully they will upgrade the downstairs furniture. Thanks again to Carol and Bill for another great stay in such a wonderful home.

    • Manager Responded on 1/3/2016

      Jerry, we love having you and your family stay with us each year. I appreciate your comments and we hope to have some of the furniture issues resolved for next summer. Thanks again!

  •  
  • Villa Rosa Paradise

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robin E from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at the Villa Rosa! We love the lake and the beautiful surroundings. The outside of the house makes up for a few short comings on the inside for renters anyway. The furniture is uncomfortable and we had problems with the air in the upper floors but the response was great. If there were a few fold out couches and some comfortable lounging areas inside the place would be perfect!

    • Manager Responded on 1/3/2016

      So happy you enjoyed your stay! The outside is wonderful and some of the uncomfortable furnishings will be addressed. Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay. We look forward to offering you our "repeat in good standing" discount for your next stay.

  •  
  • Our family’s recent stay at the Villa Rosa on Lake Lure

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steve N from Anderson, SC recommends this vacation rental

    We arrived (12 family members) and very pleasantly surprised found the property was immaculately clean inside and out. The multi-level home was incredibly accommodating as it allowed peace and quiet to those that wanted to sleep in while typical functions like washing clothes, showering, etc were not hindered and possible night or day. The décor is very well selected. This is truly a property you must see and stay in to appreciate. There was something for every family member to enjoy, although our fishing luck, not so good.
    Property management Carole and her staff were accommodating in every way.
    Thanks for reading; in short you cannot go wrong with this property.

    • Manager Responded on 8/5/2015

      We enjoyed meeting all of you and are so happy you enjoyed the home. You are so kind to write this review and we appreciate all of your comments!

  •  
  • Villa Rosa

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeremy P from Columbus , Nc recommends this vacation rental

    This is a great place if you have children in your group. The pool and the beach area were very nice. The staff was also very accommodating, the house was clean and we had the vacation of a lifetime. My grandchildren did not even unpack their playstations. We will definitely be back.

    • Manager Responded on 8/5/2015

      Jeremy; It was nice to finally meet you in person. We are so happy that you enjoyed this home and we look forward to seeing you again!

  •  
  • Lake Lure Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Villa Hills, KY does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The house is spectacular. There was lots of fun to be had from the beach for the kids to jumping off the boat house platform. There were some problems with the house that need to be addressed. Furniture in family room was uncomfortable. No real large space to gather inside house for the whole family. The outside is great with tables and chairs and patio that warps around the back of the house. Would not rent again until all the problems have been taken care of.

    • Manager Responded on 9/6/2014

      Villa Rosa is a special home and I am so sorry that there were some maintenance issues with the plumbing. We have those all taken care of now but I will pass your feedback regarding the furniture to the owner. They are great at addressing concerns. Many thanks for choosing us and we hope you come back soon!

  •  
  • Another great stay at Villa Rosa

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jerry P from New Bern, NC recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second year in a row staying at Villa Rosa. It was as perfect this year as it was last year. The management team was once again awesome making sure everything was as good as it was last year. The only thing missing was we did not get to see Bill on this trip as he was wearing so many hats. We will defiantly be back next summer. This is a truly amazing property. Thanks to everyone at Lake Country Rentals the Parker family will see you again next year.

    • Manager Responded on 9/6/2014

      Jerry, we love having you and your family here! I know the guys especially love having someone here from their hometown! We look forward to seeing you every year!!!!

  •  
  • Family VACA

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anita B from Wytheville, Va recommends this vacation rental

    Villa Rosa is a great house with a great outdoor living area. For the price there are a few things that need some attention. Beds are very uncomfortable and really need updating. Would rather have comfort than looks. Don't expect a good nights sleep(think of a very cheap hotel). Kitchen really needs updating, stove and cooktop cook very uneven. If you are planning on cooking in this house don't expect a well stocked kitchen, very lacking in this area. Bring plastic spoons & forks and a sharp knife. Sandy beach has very little sand, this area needs some attention. The outdoor living layout is great and would love to come again if they can update and make the other few things great as well :)

    • Manager Responded on 9/6/2014

      Thanks for your comments. We appreciate the feedback!

  •  
  • Piece de resistance (referring best part of a show piece)

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kurt V from Southport, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Absolutely marvelous house - we compared it to Villa d'Este on Lake Como (look it up on the net!). Our gourmet-group consisting of 4 couples in their late sixties/early seventies enjoyed the stay and we cooked up a storm, including a formal dinner with ladies in full regalia and the gents in black ties. The heated pool option is a must. 3 floors made it a little bit cumbersome for us old people, but martinis made up for it (elevator ????).
    Mr. Bill, the property manager, is absolutely fantastic and was very responsive to our needs.
    More towels in the bath rooms is a suggestion for improvement.

  •  
  • Location location Location!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patrick D from Myrtle Beach, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Our family of four and two guests spent 7 days at Villa Rosa in mid-August 2013. This was our second summer vacation at this property and, as was true of the first stay, it was great fun and afforded us many fond memories.

    Villa Rose has the best location on the lake. It is located on the main channel and has that "million dollar view" but it is also tucked in a bit from the channel so that kids can swim freely and not be bothered by boats passing by. Its wide sandy beach affords gentle and easy access to the lake for all ages, and the heated infinity pool overlooking the lake is a plus. The lush landscaping is soothing.

    Ample space inside and out to congregate as a family or to find your own niche and be alone with your own thoughts.

    We also enjoyed climbing Chimney Rock and associated heights and trails. Leased a ski boat for two hours, complete with driver, and treated the kids to tubing and wake boarding.

    Bill and the folks at Lake Country Vacations were, as always, nice, helpful and professional.

    Best of all, the weather cooperated and brought us sun, some overcast skies, but very little rain.

  •  
  • Best vacation rental ever.

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jerry P from New Bern, NC recommends this vacation rental

    I have rented alot of vacation homes over the years up and down the east coast but from the minute we picked up the keys from Bill at the rental office until the time we dropped the keys off this was the best experiance i have ever had from a rental home.The home was exactly like the pictures the pool was great the view of the lake was magnificent.The house was just awesome.We had six adults and 3 children and had more than enough room.The pontoon boat was the iceing on the cake to get around the lake on.The views of the mountains were more than i imagened.I cant wait to book again for next year.Ther is no reason to book a home anywhere else.Thanks Bill for all your help.

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2013

      We sincerely enjoyed having the Parker family stay with felt like family. I am so happy you enjoyed Villa Rosa, it is a special home. We can't wait until you visit with us again! Our best to you and your whole family!!!

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2013

      We sincerely enjoyed having the Parker family stay with us, it felt like family. I am so happy you enjoyed Villa Rosa, it is a special home. We can't wait until you visit with us again! Our best to you and your whole family!!!

  •  
  • Family Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peggy H from New Windsor, MD recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful setting!!! Loved the pool! Indoor seating was not very comfortable. The queen bed off of kitchen was not comfortable. Had problems with backed up shower, sliding shower door, and sewage smell outside. The management company was very accommodating. Kitchen needed to be supplied better with newer frying pans. Overall, this was a wonderful place to vacation with family. We loved the infinity pool and spent most of our time in it.

    • Manager Responded on 7/11/2013

      Hi Peggy and thanks for taking the time to review this home. We are not sure about the smell but have checked the outside and all seems to be well. It could be that the rain carried in some debris near the beach but we will keep our eye on it. Thanks again and we hope you will visit with us again soon!

  •  
  • Villa Rosa is an amazing vacation home!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Elizabeth K from TheWoodlands, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The home, grounds, boat house, pool, boat were absolutely wonderful! Bill and his staff do a great job of maintaining the property and are very responsive. Discovered the blender didn't work one night and early the next morning a new blender was delivered! Only things we were disappointed in and only because it is such a well-appointed upscale home, were the queen mattresses in the first floor and second floor bedrooms (uncomplaining guests usually, complained they were hard as rocks) and twin beds on the first floor(comfortable, but the sheets didn't fit right and the bottom sheets worked their way off in the night. Also, the kitchen was very poorly equipped with what appeared to be cast-off items. House sleeps 12, but there were only 10 dinner plates and at least one was chipped. The flatware was bendable and the main frying pan was missing a handle. $500 spent at a Target would bring it up to snuff! We would love to come back to the house again and absolutely love the beauty,quiet and calm of Lake Lure!

    • Manager Responded on 7/11/2013

      Thanks so much for staying with us and we are so happy you enjoyed the home and our services. We love helping to make our guests stay enjoyable and we hope you will come back very soon! And, your comments about the kitchen items are helpful and we will make sure those items are updated. Thanks again and have a great rest of 2013!

  •  
  • Villa Rosa Dream Vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patrick D from Myrtle Beach, SC recommends this vacation rental

    My wife and I and our two children, ages 11 and 16, spent a week in August at Villa Rosa. It was one of the best family vacations we have enjoyed in a long while. The location is wonderful-- a large, private, imported sandy beach allows you to walk into the clean lake water, which was cool, clear and refrshing. We spent hours enjoying our swims, well-protected from passing boats. The infinity pool overlooking the lake is also great and can be heated to desired temp. BEAUTIFUL landscaping abounds, and nighttime lighting extends the outdoor experience. Inside, large, well-appointed bedrooms, a great kitchen, and much more. Great direct lake views from many rooms! We also rented the home's pontoon boat and enjoyed fishing from it, exploring the entier lake, and drifting while the kids swam off it. Along with the direct lake location comes beautiful mountain views.

    The management company, which we have dealt with before, is very communicative and responds to needs quickly. Very nice people.

    We also visited Chimey Rock, and hiked all of the associated trails, and explored other areas.

    We have reserved the home for a return vacation in 2013.

  •  
  • The View from Villa Rosa

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Diane C from Darlington, SC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay at Villa Rosa. The property and grounds were spectacular.We had guests with ages from 1-94,each had such enjoyment with the beautiful heated pool and the lovely white sandy beach...which is rare at Lake Lure. We have been going to the Lake for over 20 years and this was by far the loveliest property we have seen. We had several issues due to a storm and other unforseen happenings but Bill McKay and the other property management professionals were incredibly attentive to the needs and responded in a very timely manner. They are a 5 star company!We would recommend this property to friends and hope to visit next year. The only suggestion I would make is maybe updating some of the sitting chairs and mattresses. Other than that it is a beautiful home and a great time was had by all!

  •  
  • Loved Villa Rosa!

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ellen S from Waxhaw, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Villa Rosa was amazing! It comfortably housed 5 couples for the weekend and provided us with beautiful views and plenty of amenities. Next time we will return during warmer months to enjoy the boat and pool.

  •  
  • Very Happy

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brian K from Graham, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in the Villa Rosa actually by mistake due to a mix up with another property but we were very happy and believe we ended up getting a better house in the house. A gorgeous house in a gorgeous setting and would recommend to anyone.

  •  
  • We loved it!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Connie E from Johnson Creek, WI recommends this vacation rental

    Our family of 12 just concluded a week stay at Villa Rosa. We want to thank the management company and the home owners. We had the best time - this house was fantastic. No corner undone. The grounds, the pool, the beach every detail was perfect. It will
    be a long time delightful memory. This was First Class and we so appreciate the renting of Villa Rosa to us. Connie Eichel

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Charlotte, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Property Managers and Owners were absolutely fantastic. They were very responsive to our needs and certainly made our stay most enjoyable. A wonderful place to spend a memorable family vacation.

  •  
  • The stay was pleasant,and I am looking forward returning in the near future

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Aiken, SC recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Our family loved the location and the home was beautiful. The lake and mountain views were incredible. Having the beach was a great plus and we enjoyed swimming, boating and kayaking. A great time was had by all.

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anna W from Scotch Plains, NJ recommends this vacation rental

    One of the attractions to this property was the pool. Unfortunately, it was just too cold to use for any length of time. This was a disappointment. We had inquired about having it heated in advance of our stay, but the property manager said the temperatures had been sufficiently warm that it would not be necessary. Unfortunately, that was not the case. So, this important amenity was a loss this trip.

    • Manager Responded on 8/16/2010

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Due to the warm weather, the last few guests have not wanted the pool heated, but we would have been happy to turn it on for you had you informed us; it takes about 24 hours to heat but we would have been happy to turn it on for you had we known!

  •  
  • Really a beautiful home.

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ormond Beach, Florida recommends this vacation rental

    Would be nice to add a port a crib and some more beds to the large bedroom.
    High - chair or booster seat.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
35.435509,-82.208332

Lake Country Vacation Rentals 2992 Memorial Hwy, Suite 101 Lake Lure, NC 28746 +1 (828) 625-9119 Rentals@LakeCountryNC.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon